Photo

A Multiple Fail Story with a Happy Ending!

Archive

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 cpanet

cpanet

Owner

• Administrators
  • 628 posts

Posted 28 November 2012 - 06:07 PM

Posted Image
photo via www.cpaexamclub.com
"All's well that ends well" -William Shakespeare

A great classic post from the CPAnet Forum member wicpa, who conquered multiple BEC failures...read all comments here.

Hi all,
I've been lurking in these boards for 15 months now...I found out I passed my last section and I wanted to share my story,
I started this journey in January of '09 by taking an online review course (Becker) for REG & BEC. I studied about 10-12 hours a week… this on top of working 15 hours a week and taking care of my then 5 year old and 2 year old children (who are now 6 & 3). I took REG in Apr '09 and BEC in May '09. I found out I passed REG in June but found out I failed BEC. Passing REG was a great feeling but failing BEC was terrible because I knew I wasn't going to achieve my goal of passing all four parts on the first try!

I then picked up Becker's final review materials and took BEC again in August '09 while I started the online course review for FAR & AUD. I got my score report for BEC in the beginning of Oct '09 and found out I failed again. I was absolutely crushed this time and felt like maybe the Becker material wasn't enough so I picked up the Wiley book.

I took FAR in Oct '09 and AUD in Nov '09 and AGAIN attempted BEC in Nov. '09 so hoping I could be done with all of this by the end of the year. I found out (on my wedding anniversary in Dec.) I passed FAR...it was such an awesome feeling. I remember getting the letter before we were going to go out to dinner and wondering if I opened the letter it might ruin the night or it could make it that much more fun to celebrate. I chose to open the letter (with success).