• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 vahb

vahb

• CPAnet Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 30 September 2012 - 06:29 PM

i passed all sections of CPA exam. I studied from Roger CPA review which was instrumental in my passing all exams in first attempt. i started studying from beckers but did not like it and hence switched to roger. I decided to stick with roger for all sections because roger himself teaches all sections which takes away the hassle of adopting to new instructors. Furthermore roger teached concepts rather than make you memorize or highlight the material. I now plan on pursuing CMA. Let me know if I can be of any help in your CPA prep process
  • mohamed.osman likes this
www.rogerCPAreview.com

#2 mohamed.osman

mohamed.osman

• CPAnet Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 24 October 2012 - 08:18 AM

firstly congratulations ,am from egypt and i am studying far & aud and i want to take the exam at may 2013 ,currently i am attending course and study with wiely material and i will finish aud course at jan and far at march , i need to make study plan from now and what best way for study cpa ? what is your opinion about wiely material ?

#3 vahb

vahb

• CPAnet Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 28 October 2012 - 07:12 PM

I studied from roger cpa review and roger provides wiley as a supplement for doing MCQ's and SIMS. I did not study Wiley text because I thought roger's lectures, text and practice questions were good enough to prepare yourself to start practicing wiley MCQ's. However I do not think I would have performed well if I hit Wiley MCQ's without listening to roger lectures and reviewing roger's text.
www.rogerCPAreview.com

#4 gven

gven

• CPAnet Member
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 27 November 2012 - 07:28 PM

Congrats - I just did the same, and it took a variety.